Official Series Partner:
Follow us:
Till start:

Today, tickets to the final round of the 2018 FIA European Rally Championship, Rally Liepāja, which will form an integral part of Festival of Speed Kurzeme, have gone on sale in Biļešu Serviss locations in Latvia, Lithuania, Estonia, as well as online. During the first three days, from July 10 to 12, a ticket to all Rally Liepāja special stages will be available at a decreased price of 15.00 EUR.

Channel TV6 will continue showing FIA European Rally Championship event reviews in 2018 – first of these, about the season opening round in Portugal, Azores Airlines Rallye, will be shown on Saturday, March 31, at 22:05, with commentary by rally specialists Normunds Avotiņš and Aldis Putniņš.

Kristensson and Sesks join ADAC Opel Rallye Junior Team for ERC Junior U27. Promising youngsters aim to continue German outfit’s winning streak. ERC Junior Experience graduate Sesks joins Kristensson in taking next step.

Figures reveal a 14.5M viewer increase compared to 2016 despite two fewer rallies. Broadcast time increases by 11.7% to 1081 hours. All-action coverage shown on 95 channels in 89 markets.


The FIA ERC Junior Under 27 Championship will continue to offer one of the best prizes in international motorsport in 2018, while equipping young drivers with the skills – and funding – they need to climb the rallying pyramid.


The FIA European Rally Championship will continue to feature eight events in 2018 after the switch to a smaller schedule in response to feedback from teams proved a success when trialled in 2017. Azores Airlines Rallye and Rally Liepāja book-end crew-friendly schedule, with Latvia based season finale scheduled for October 12-14.


The 2018 FIA European Rally Championship will fire into life on the Azores Airlines Rallye from 22-24 March with the finale set for Rally Liepāja from 12-14 October. Six events will take place in between the two, the full schedule including eight rounds in total with an even mix of asphalt and gravel rallies.


Mārtiņš Sesks reckons he could have won the FIA ERC Junior Under 27 category on Rally Liepāja had it not been for his time-consuming roll on the opening day of the gravel event.


Russian youngster beats Rovanperä to maiden outright win. Ingram lands 100,000 euros career progression fund with ERC Junior U27 triumph. ERC2 victor Érdi Jr joins Kajetanowicz as an ERC champion. Castrol Ford Team Turkey wins FIA European Rally Championship for Teams.


Drivers from Latvia and those competing with a Latvian Automobile Federation (LAF) licence had great results in Rally Liepāja,the final round of the 2017 FIA European Rally Championship. Sports Racing Technologies driver Nikolay Gryazin (LAF licence) got his first ERC victory, while Kalle Rovanpera (LAF licence) was second in his international rallying debut, and Lukasz Habaj from Poland got onto the third step of the podium. Reinis Nitišs (sixth overall) and Mārtiņš Sesks (eleventh) were the fastest of the Latvian drivers.


Gryazin leads Rovanperä following all-action opening leg in Latvia. Kajetanowicz is record-breaking provisional ERC champion as Magalhães crashes. Fight for ERC Junior Under 27 glory rages on with Huttunen ahead of Ingram.


With exciting stages in Liepāja and Alūksne region, day one of the FIA European Rally Championship round Rally Liepāja has concluded. The current leader is Nikolay Gryazin (Škoda Fabia R5, co-driven by Yaroslav Fedorov), who is competing with a racing licence issued by the Latvian Automobile Federation. The fastest Latvian crew – Jānis Vorobjovs / Ivo Pūķis (Mitsubishi Lancer Evolution X) are currently seventh overall.


Rally Liepāja, last round of the 2017 FIA European Rally Championship and the Latvian Rally Championship, began today with a Qualifying in Dunalka. Kalle Rovanpera (Ford Fiesta R5, co-driven by Jonne Halttunen) set the fastest time through, in his international debut.